We do not have COVID-19 vaccines at this time.

Find Options

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Pediatrician Dr. Chioma Okammor

When it comes to exceptional child healthcare, perhaps no practice is more trusted than Village Pediatrics. Parents rave and kids of all ages embrace and love the practice for its quality and compassionate care. We have compiled all of our reviews to paint a clearer picture of what Village Pediatrics stands for. When searching for a healthcare provider for your child, it’s extremely important to seek out experienced, knowledgeable, and patient providers, which our patients attest to in their testimonials. We highly encourage you to read our patient feedback to see why we are such an extraordinary practice.

Filter70 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 01, 2021

Had a great experience with Village Pediatrics. It was easy and convenient to schedule the appointment. Front desk staff was friendly. Triaging nurse and doctor were great with patient and made him feel at ease. Facility felt safe and COVID precautions were taken. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 17, 2021

Dr. Okammor and her staff are informative, patient and professional. I love this team and how they help care for my family! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 06, 2021

Great service great people More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 04, 2021

Dr. Okammor and all the associates are wonderful. I always give their names whenever someone is looking for a Pediatrician. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 29, 2021

My child's provider is very knowledgeable and experienced at what she does. We appreciate her a lot. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2021

My daughter was a new patient and we were referred by a friend. Dr. Okammor was so nice and able to work us in for a sick visit. Taneshia at the front desk was so warm and helpful! I appreciate the kindness so much! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2021

The providers and staff at the clinic are great. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2021

Dr. Okammor is always sweet and thorough. The nurses are also very courteous and friendly. More

5.0
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2021

Dr. Okammor is always very polite and looks over the children extremely well. More

5.0
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 22, 2021

Dr. Okammor was very nice and helpful. More

5.0
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2021

Dr. Okammor is always professional, knowledgeable, and caring. We love her! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 27, 2021

Great physician More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 27, 2021

Dr. Okammor and her staff are excellent! They truly care about the well being of the patient. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 27, 2021

Everyone was so pleasant and nice More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 25, 2021

Excellent service as always. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 06, 2021

Awesome and thorough! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 16, 2021

Dr. Okammor seems like a total style match for us. Grateful we found her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 25, 2021

We love Dr. Okammor and her practice. She is the most compassionate pediatrician. She examined our daughter the day after she was born and the hospital. 17 years later she is still providing care for our daughter. She genuinely cares about her patients. Thank you Dr. O for being the best there is. We love you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 03, 2021

Dr. Okammor is wonderful: kind, caring and knowledgeable. We love her!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 03, 2021

Dr. Okammor is fantastic. Highly recommend! More

5.0
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Okammor is always attentive and very knowledgeable, my son is always happy to see her. More

5.0
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Thank you for guiding us through this difficult time. More

5.0
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 16, 2021

I love coming to Village Pediatrics. Dr. Okammor genuinely cares about the health and development of my son. She's very caring and patient and always offers great advice and recommendations regarding my son's progress. The entire staff is warm and caring and always calls my son by name as soon as he walks in. Thank you. More

5.0
Review from O.A  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

It was a pleasant experience. The doctor conducted a thorough assessment on my children. She explained things in detail. More

Patient Story
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

Doctor Okammor is amazing. My entire family likes her and we are thankful to her. We are feeling very safe at Village Pediatrics. Thanks! More

5.0
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

The whole team was really fantastic! More

5.0
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Dr. Okammor is always very helpful and makes us feel relieved after we see her . The nurses always find ways to fit us in the schedule. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 30, 2020

Extremely satisfied with the services and communication More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 17, 2020

Wonderful as always More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 03, 2020

I love Dr. bedside manner and attentiveness! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 27, 2020

Dr. Okammor is patiently explaining the details of my questions. She is really a lovely doctor. I am recommending her every time someone ask! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 13, 2020

The staff is great. From the person that helped me make the appointments, to the nurse and Dr. Okammor is amazing as always. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2020

Dr. Chioma Okammor is amazing! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2020

We have been seeing Dr. Okammor for 6 years now with our 3 children. We love Dr. Okammor, she's the best! Definitely recommend her & Village Pediatrics. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.I.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 21, 2020

I like that no one is allowed in the waiting room and only one person is allowed with the child. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 20, 2020

Dr Okammor and staff are the best. My kid absolutely loves going there with the exceptions of getting shots. They explain everything so that his 5yo brain can understand and not be frightened. Can't go wrong at Village Pediatrics More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 25, 2020

Excelente servicio, y la doctora Okammor es siempre muy amable y sus medicinas son siempre las correctas. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 15, 2020

My experience with Village Pediatrics and Dr. Okammor is fantastic! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 08, 2020

I was extremely impressed with the safety protocols put in place for Covid. Both the medical assistants and Dr. Okammor were wonderful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 02, 2020

Dr Okammor was wonderful More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2020

La doctora Chioma Okammor nos da un trato excelente y la medicina que le receta a mi hijo es siempre la correcta. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 19, 2020

I've been with Dr. Oakmmor since ny children were small. She's one of the best pedi doctors I've come to know. I'm truly going to miss her. She is very pleasant, caring and kind. I would definitely recommend her services. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 28, 2020

The staff is always personable and patient. This is one of the main reasons I continue to go here. Of course, they are competent and I trust their care but their friendliness and care for their patients are what make them great. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 21, 2020

Absolutely adore everything about the practice. All from Peaches, to Sharese, to Dr. Okammor! They take good care of mines :) More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 17, 2020

Everyone was great and I hope every experience will be the same. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2020

Overall great experience as always More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2020

Dr Okammor is an amazing physician. Her and her staff are great with their patients and make you feel like their focus is on you while in your presence. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2020

The staff was extremely, pleasant. Dr. Okammor, as usual, was amazing! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 18, 2020

Great service. Everyone is super friendly. The doctor takes time to listen and provide feedback and suggestions. The best service ever. Their up to date with technology so everything is easily accessible. I would highly highly recommend Village Pediatrics, Dr. Okammor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 11, 2020

Thanks for all the help. We really appreciate you all. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 02, 2020

keep up the great work ya'll are doing! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 28, 2020

We love this practice! Everything they do is an example of excellence in patient-centered care. They treat us like family. We appreciate Marisa, Cherese and Dr. Okammor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 26, 2020

Great experiences and very friendly services. Love the new ways of communication: text message and patient portal. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 13, 2020

Keep up the good work... More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 08, 2020

She is the best pediatrician More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 08, 2020

They have done such a wonderful job adjusting during the pandemic in order to continue to provide care while keeping us safe! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 01, 2020

It was very comforting to speak with Dr. Okammor during my daughter's migraine episode. Grateful for her compassion. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 14, 2020

We absolutely LOVE Dr. Okammor. She has been our pediatrician for all 3 children over the past 6.5 years. She is very kind and you can feel the genuine joy she has from doing her job. Dr. Okammor is knowledgeable. I have never left an appointment without confidence in her and her diagnosis/advice. I highly recommend her and the staff at Village Pediatrics Plano! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 07, 2020

Love dr. Okammor and her staff. Very engaged and truly care about my child's welfare. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 04, 2020

Love Dr Okammor. She is one of the kindest, most caring doctors that I know. It is always such a pleasure to see her when I bring my son in for an office visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Q.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 27, 2020

You all are great. I truly feel like you deeply care about my girls. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 30, 2020

Dr. Okammor is such a wonderful pediatrician, communicating with both adults and children well. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 30, 2020

Great pediatrician! Great bedside manner. More

5.0
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2020

My appointment was at 4:30 and I was taken back at 4:30, which is difficult to do in your profession. The efficient and punctual operation that you all run is greatly appreciated. On top of all that was Dr. Okammor, she was excellent with our daughter and so sweet to my other two kids whom she will begin seeing as well. Thank you all again. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2020

My appointment was at 4:30 and I was taken back at 4:30, which is difficult to do in your profession. The efficient and punctual operation that you all run is greatly appreciated. On top of all that was Dr. Okammor, she was excellent with my child and so sweet to my other two kids whom she will begin seeing as well. Thank you all again. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 23, 2020

It was great turnaround time for getting my son in for his non emergency appt. Our Dr. is always great and listens to all of our concerns. The check in and check out was quick and easy too. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.Q.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2020

Dr Okammor is a very kind and engaging with my kids! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2020

The entire staff is amazing! Most importantly my child is very comfortable when he's here. More

5.0
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2016

Ashley is a great nurse practitioner. I have been taking my children to see Dr. Okammor for years and at first was hesitant to see a nurse practitioner, however Ashley was wonderful. She has great bedside manner and took the time to discuss my child's illness in detail. It was also nice because she got us in very quickly which helps to relieve my anxiety. I would recommend everyone to go see her. Village Pediatrics is a great pediatricians office. More

5.0
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2016

Ashley Seitzer is a great nurse practitioner. She is very knowledgeable, takes time to listen, and genuinely cares for her patients. I usually take my daughter to go to see Dr. Okammor at Village Pediatrics but now that we have seen Ashley, I would not mind going back to see her every time. She is a great asset to Village Pediatrics, young and sweet who seems to be very understanding of how a parent feels when their precious child is sick. Can't say enough good things about her. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.