We do not have COVID-19 vaccines at this time.

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Village Pediatrics

When it comes to exceptional child healthcare, perhaps no practice is more trusted than Village Pediatrics. Parents rave and kids of all ages embrace and love the practice for its quality and compassionate care. We have compiled all of our reviews to paint a clearer picture of what Village Pediatrics stands for. When searching for a healthcare provider for your child, it’s extremely important to seek out experienced, knowledgeable, and patient providers, which our patients attest to in their testimonials. We highly encourage you to read our patient feedback to see why we are such an extraordinary practice.

Filter81 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2021

Everyone is always so helpful even during the most distressing times for a parent (when their child is sick) they understand and empathize. Thank you for all the hard work y’all do daily! We appreciate having a pediatrician office that cares! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2021

The nurses and front desk staff were friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2021

Have been associates with Dr. Hebbur for more than 3 years and we love her care and attention given to the kids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2021

Thank you for your response time and for helping us with exactly what we needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2021

Doctor Malini Hebbur, has good experience in finding and treating the health issues in the kids. Office staff and nurses are very Good More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2021

Dr.Malini Hebbur is great pediatrician. We were seeing her for almost 7 years. She takes care of patients, very caring person and informative. I recommend her to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2021

Thank you for your response time and for helping us with exactly what we needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2021

We’ve been with Dr. Okammor for 15 years and she is wonderful. So thankful to have her caring for my children. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2021

We love Dr. Okammor and the Village Pediatrics staff! They are are always kind, professional, and very knowledgeable. I trust the care of my 3 kiddos with Dr. Okammor and believe that she genuinely cares about the health and overall well-being of her patients. We never feel rushed when we’re there which makes us feel extra special whenever we visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2021

We love Dr. Hebbur and the staff at village. They’ve been amazing to work with and provide support for our kids. Would highly recommend them. We’ve been through three pediatricians and finally landed here and will not be leaving. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2021

Dr.Malini hebbar is a wonderful pediatrician.She listens to all our concerns and suggests lot of simple remidiies.Both my kids love her.Thank you Dr.Hebbar for being so helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2021

Quick and convenient. Very friendly and informative More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2021

First appointment canceled, second appointment cell message says 23sep and email message says 23aug, and I scheduled online for 23sep. Finally second appointment also not happen More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2021

It was very good . Dr. Malini is so kind and had a patience to listen. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2021

They have a 3 bcuz the office is clean. However they have a complete disregard for patient time. They over book ALWAYS. Your appt time is always 90 minutes for nothing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2021

Its overall great experien. I visited for my 2 kids yearly checkup for the first time. I visited Dr. Malini hebbur she is excellent, very patient, professional. Clearly explained everything and spent very good amount of time for us. I really appreciate the staff and overall appointment process. Very surprisingly I didn't wait at all, they allowed me in at right time and started the process. I highly recommend Dr. Malini and Village Pediatrics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Friendly nurses and doctors. Excellent service. Take great care of the kids. Little wait time. Covid prevention cautions taken. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

While we’ve only seen Dr. Hebbur twice, we have no complaints. My sons doctor had to retire early due to personal health. So finding a doctor after he saw her for 10 years, was worrisome. So far, Dr. Hebbur and the office have been helpful with any of our needs. Even prior to seeing my son they were open to speaking to me about concerns and what I was looking for. And we’ve had zero issues with communication. They were quick to email me doctors notes when requested. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2020

My son has gone to Dr. Okamorr since he was 6 months old (he is now 14 years old) and at every appointment, I have always felt he is well taken care of. Dr. Okamorr has excellent bedside manners, always listens to him, and has always provided the right treatments and medicine he needs. I never struggle to make appointments, staff is friendly and kind, and the wait time isn't more than 10 minutes. I highly recommend Dr. Okamorr as your child's primary care physician. They will be in excellent hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2020

My daughter is age 6 and has been going to Village Pediatrics under the care of Dr. Okammor since she was an infant. We have been pleased with the service from the doctor to the nurses, and office management. My daughter has never been afraid of going to see the doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2020

We were able to get an appointment the same day. We were seen by the nurse partitioner in a timely manner and she took her time with my 2 yr old son- which I really appreciated. We didn’t have insurance so we paid out of pocket which wasn’t as bad as I thought. Overall I would recommended them to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2020

Doctor Malini Hebbur is nice and listens to concerns. During Covid, proper precautions were taken. Nurse Brittany deserves special mention. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2020

She is the best doctor .. she listens to all details very carefully with patience and advise things to do ..i recommend her to all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2020

We have just moved to USA and one of my referred village pediatrics. To be honest we are impressed on our first visit and I would strongly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2020

Every single time I call my child’s doctor, or take him to get seen, he is always treated with the upmost care. The nurses and doctors listen to all of my concerns, and have patience to address all my questions. I never feel rushed. This place is the absolute best place to take your child in my opinion. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful!!!! They are very knowledgeable and genuinely care for your family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2020

We live about 45 mins from Village pediatrics in Plano. However, we love the staff here, it makes the drive worth it! So thankful for Dr Hebbur. She accommodates our questions and queries. The online portal is super helpful. Recently, we got to experience a “televisit”. It was very useful to keep additional germs at bay, while she could address our concerns. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

Very much care and to the point treatment an right followups..I am happy with village pediatrics they treat and greet well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

I feel confident that my son is in great care at Village Pediatrics.The facility is clean, the team is knowledgeable, responsive, and attentive to the needs of the child. I love this pediatrics office!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2020

Village Pediatrics and Dr. Okammor, specifically, have been absolutely fantastic for my teenagers. Dr Okammor’s caring and empathetic conversations with my girl and my boy are just what they need. She talks with them directly, and I appreciate that. Yes, I get my perspective heard, but it’s really my children who need to have their questions answered and their voices heard. I am grateful to the entire team at Village Pediatrics for taking care of my children. I highly recommend VP! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2020

This is a really great Pediatrics group. When we are not able to see our regular physician, the staff ensure we are at least able to see a PA or another physician on staff. They are usually efficient and we never wait for more then 10 minutes. The clinicians don’t over prescribe antibiotics and listen to all of our concerns as parents. I recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

The staff was very friendly and professional with no delays. It was our first office visit so not only was I nervous but my kids were too however, the Dr took her time to ask questions and quickly became acquainted with my children. I would definitely recommend Village Pediatrics - best experience from a dr office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

Prompt service. Friendly staff. Very knowledgeable and caring nurse practitioner that saw my daughter on short notice at that! Will be bringing my children here for annual checkups and any other medical care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2019

Always a great experience, even when shots are involved. You can tell the staff love children! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2019

I love the reception area, it is child friendly. The staff are great and love children, the doctors and nurse practitioner are fantastic and caring. One thing they are great at is that they don’t do any tests or procedures outside of your insurance coverage without your consent, which is rare in most clinics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2019

I love the reception area, it is child friendly. The staff are great and love children, the doctors and nurse practitioner are fantastic and caring. One thing they are great at is that they don’t do any tests or procedures outside of your insurance coverage without your consent, which is rare in most clinics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2019

I was able to set up an appointment for both of my kids together at the same time. The nurse practitioner that attended both of my kids was great, took her time with each and answered each and every question. I am very happy with our visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2019

Dr.Malini Hebbur has only provided the best of care for my son and she so patiently answers all our questions and has always been extremely kind and considerate. Could not have found a better pediatrician than Dr.Hebbur for my son. Thank you. The facility on the whole is very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2019

We have been going to this office since my daughter was born (she is 7 now). They are friendly, prompt & knowledgeable! Any time we needed a last minute appointment, they have always accommodated us. Great practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

We love Dr Okammor. She is caring and knowledgeable. Her staff is the absolute best. I would recommend sending any kid under 18 to her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

We have been going to this office since my daughter was born (she is 7 now). They are friendly, prompt & knowledgeable! Any time we needed a last minute appointment, they have always accommodated us. Great practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

My daughter has been seen by Dr. Okammor since birth and I would not take her anywhere else. The staff especially the Medical assistant are so friendly. No long wait. I highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

Honestly the best pediatric office I've been to. The wait time is minimal and there are always seats in the waiting room. Everyone I have interacted with has been great and knowledgeable. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

lot of issues with billing transparency More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

We have used the practice for 7 years and we see Dr. Okammor. The staff is courteous, efficient, professional but how Dr. Okammor interacts with my daughter is amazing. Dr. Okammor is thorough, takes her time speaking with my daughter and it has made the experience so meaningful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.“.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

We love Dr Okammor. She is caring and knowledgeable. Her staff is the absolute best. I would recommend sending any kid under 18 to her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2019

Always great experience More

1.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2019

Appointment rescheduled thrice. No one to answer for third rescheduled appointment on Saturday at office. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2019

She is very good nice Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

Great experience every time we visit. Dr. Okammor has been the pediatrician of our children for 5 years, we're not changing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

We went first time here for our 2 year old regular check up and had a wonderful experience. Very easy to check in. Dr Hebbur is excellent, very patient and listened to all our questions patiently and made us feel very comfortable. Staff were friendly too. Highly recommend village pediatrics!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

We have used the practice for 7 years and we see Dr. Okammor. The staff is courteous, efficient, professional but how Dr. Okammor interacts with my daughter is amazing. Dr. Okammor is thorough, takes her time speaking with my daughter and it has made the experience so meaningful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

Friendly staff and the waiting time is not as bad as most of doctors' offices. I was referred to Dr. Okammor and I'm glad I chose her. She's absolutely amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

Love doctors,staff,always the best,okamor,hebbur,hodge,the best doctors and front desk always helpful:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

Best doctors and staff by far. Cannot say enough wonderful things about them. No waiting, in and out in a safe and swift manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

Love the doctors and staff at Village Pediatrics, they are friendly and extremely supportive. They listen to your concerns offer several options when possible, some even homeopathic. You just wont find a more welcoming environment, they will do anything and everything they possibly can to ensure your child is taken care of. I've been blessed with 2 healthy babies visiting here but I've also seen first hand how they help those that aren't as fortunate, by ensuring doctor recommendations, calling after hours to make sure everything is taken care of, follow up calls & visits. You are in good hands with the doctors and staff at Village Pediatrics. They take the time to get to know you and your little ones, it's not a rush in and out it's almost like a family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

I absolutely love this pediatric office. All of the staff is extremely friendly and Professional. Dr. Okammor and Nurse Sharee are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

Good doctor More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

Village Pediatrics is a great Pediatric clinic for our daughter. She's been with Dr. Okammor since birth and we've enjoyed our experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2018

THE BEST More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2018

Doctor is very good in listening and diagnosing the problems .She is the pediatrician for my kids since 4 years. She gave lot of tips like feeding schedules for the baby , parenting ,handling toddler tantrums, preventive measures against cold ,allergies during the visits. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2018

Overall 2 stars. Reduced the first star because of the billing staff - they behave as if we are getting free checkups and delay in processing every bill. Appointment rescheduling when Dr isn't available is not good. There is a wide gap between the actual appointment and rescheduled date, if we ask for early appointment we will be asked to be booked with another Dr. Expensive clinic! Didn't find much that would justify for the money we pay. 1 star less. Nurses are not polite. They are dealing with babies and their mom's - not some robots. They are very cold. Another star reduced. Dr Hebbar patiently listened to our concerns and gave some tips. She seems to be good at what she does. Stars are for her sake. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2018

So far so good. I am a first time mom and Dr. Hodge was recommended to me. She is wonderful with my newborn. Even called me the day after my first appointment concerned about how i was doing and asking to see me sooner to make sure my baby was gaining weight. The office service has also been great. Im Thankful and feel safe with my baby getting checked here. I highly recommend them. Update: Dr. Julia Hodge left the practice :( More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2018

Dr.Hebbur is very good, she spends more time to every patient. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2018

Helpful staff and happy the way Dr Hebbur explained everything and the friendliness shown to the kid. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2018

"Happy with our dr (Dr. Hebbur) the staff nurses keep changing we have seen both ends of staff nurses good and not so good." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2018

Happy with our dr (Dr. Hebbur) and with the rest of the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2017

Happy with our dr (Dr. Hebbur) and with the rest of the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2017

Dr. Hebbur is amazing, she's so friendly and her knowledge is very comforting. She answers all questions and never rushes. The entire facility is super friendly and helpful. We love you Dr. Hebbur and wish you continued success!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2017

Great doctors, nurses and reception staff. Responsible, knowledgeable and caring. Totally worth the drive to their clinic, and I would never change her. I didn't give the 5th star since I know they can sometimes do/afford better than what they did (the reception staff), for example, follow up with next vaccination appointments (which some might argue that they don't have to, but this is an expensive clinic, they can afford the extra work, that I have experienced with my previous doctor). More

2.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2017

Staff is good, but I'm not happy with billing department. Still they are not processed my 10 months old bill More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2017

Happy with our dr (Dr. Hebbur) and with the rest of the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

We have been seeing Dr. Hebbur and team for past 1.5 years for both of my kids. the Doctors and nursing staff have been really great and we have only good things to say about this practice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040244
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2016

We have been seeing Dr. Hebbur and team for past 1.5 years for both of my kids. the Doctors and nursing staff have been really great and we have only good things to say about this practice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040296
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2016

Dr. Hebbur is very professional and takes excellent care of all my children! When my son had an asthma attack and was in ICU she called checked on us she has called after hours before. When my son had another attack her staff was very quick and helpful when returning phone calls. Never have to wait long and she is very personable. I would highly recommend Dr. Hebbur! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040297
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2015

Fantastic Pediatrician. We actually had a different doctor here, who left the company. So, the company defaulted us to another doctor on site - Dr. Hebbur. We then started to look for a new doctor outside, but after our first visit with Dr. Hebbur we knew she was fantastic and we stayed. Stayed with her ever since. Recommended 100% More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040241
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2015

We love all of the doctors here. Been going here for years. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040295
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2015

This is a great place to take your kids. They have long working hours and are open on Saturdays. Dr. Hebbur listens to you patiently and gives her utmost care to help your child. The staff is courteous as well. I would highly recommend Dr.Hebbur. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040240
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2014

Dr. Okammor is amazing! (And this is coming from a super picky mom!!!) My 3 girls have been seeing her since we moved here in 2011 & are super pleased. She is never rushing us & listens to our concerns. Even her office staff is friendly, kind, and patient which seems hard to come by these days. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040242
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2012

Dr. Darrow is the bomb. She cared for my oldest until she went off to school and still cares for my youngest. She knows my children as well as or better than I do. She loves them and cares enough to look after the whole child. I would not even CONSIDER using another pediatric group. I use Dr. Hebbur and Dr. Okammor when Dr. Darrow is not available and they're excellent pediatricians also. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040245
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2012

Dr. Darrow has been seeing both my boys since they were born. She is absolutely wonderful and very patient with them. She does a wonderful job of explaining everything to us and educating us. Her staff is just as friendly and warm. My kids feel safe going in to see them. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040239
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2012

Dr. Hebbur and Dr. Okammor have cared for both of my boys. They are warm, caring, and extremely knowledgeable. It is a pleasure to have a relationship with them. They pay attention to my children's personalities and can really tell the difference between when they are well and when something is wrong. Best of all, I never feel dismissed by these doctors. My concerns are always important to them and they are unfailingly patient as they examine children. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.