We do not have COVID-19 vaccines at this time.

Find Options

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Pediatrician Dr. Chioma Okammor

When it comes to exceptional child healthcare, perhaps no practice is more trusted than Village Pediatrics. Parents rave and kids of all ages embrace and love the practice for its quality and compassionate care. We have compiled all of our reviews to paint a clearer picture of what Village Pediatrics stands for. When searching for a healthcare provider for your child, it’s extremely important to seek out experienced, knowledgeable, and patient providers, which our patients attest to in their testimonials. We highly encourage you to read our patient feedback to see why we are such an extraordinary practice.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2021

We love Dr. Okammor and the Village Pediatrics staff! They are are always kind, professional, and very knowledgeable. I trust the care of my 3 kiddos with Dr. Okammor and believe that she genuinely cares about the health and overall well-being of her patients. We never feel rushed when we’re there which makes us feel extra special whenever we visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2021

We’ve been with Dr. Okammor for 15 years and she is wonderful. So thankful to have her caring for my children. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2020

My daughter is age 6 and has been going to Village Pediatrics under the care of Dr. Okammor since she was an infant. We have been pleased with the service from the doctor to the nurses, and office management. My daughter has never been afraid of going to see the doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2020

Village Pediatrics and Dr. Okammor, specifically, have been absolutely fantastic for my teenagers. Dr Okammor’s caring and empathetic conversations with my girl and my boy are just what they need. She talks with them directly, and I appreciate that. Yes, I get my perspective heard, but it’s really my children who need to have their questions answered and their voices heard. I am grateful to the entire team at Village Pediatrics for taking care of my children. I highly recommend VP! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

My daughter has been seen by Dr. Okammor since birth and I would not take her anywhere else. The staff especially the Medical assistant are so friendly. No long wait. I highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

We love Dr Okammor. She is caring and knowledgeable. Her staff is the absolute best. I would recommend sending any kid under 18 to her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

We have used the practice for 7 years and we see Dr. Okammor. The staff is courteous, efficient, professional but how Dr. Okammor interacts with my daughter is amazing. Dr. Okammor is thorough, takes her time speaking with my daughter and it has made the experience so meaningful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.“.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

We love Dr Okammor. She is caring and knowledgeable. Her staff is the absolute best. I would recommend sending any kid under 18 to her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

Great experience every time we visit. Dr. Okammor has been the pediatrician of our children for 5 years, we're not changing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

I absolutely love this pediatric office. All of the staff is extremely friendly and Professional. Dr. Okammor and Nurse Sharee are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

We have used the practice for 7 years and we see Dr. Okammor. The staff is courteous, efficient, professional but how Dr. Okammor interacts with my daughter is amazing. Dr. Okammor is thorough, takes her time speaking with my daughter and it has made the experience so meaningful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

Friendly staff and the waiting time is not as bad as most of doctors' offices. I was referred to Dr. Okammor and I'm glad I chose her. She's absolutely amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

Love doctors,staff,always the best,okamor,hebbur,hodge,the best doctors and front desk always helpful:) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

Village Pediatrics is a great Pediatric clinic for our daughter. She's been with Dr. Okammor since birth and we've enjoyed our experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040240
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2014

Dr. Okammor is amazing! (And this is coming from a super picky mom!!!) My 3 girls have been seeing her since we moved here in 2011 & are super pleased. She is never rushing us & listens to our concerns. Even her office staff is friendly, kind, and patient which seems hard to come by these days. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040242
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2012

Dr. Darrow is the bomb. She cared for my oldest until she went off to school and still cares for my youngest. She knows my children as well as or better than I do. She loves them and cares enough to look after the whole child. I would not even CONSIDER using another pediatric group. I use Dr. Hebbur and Dr. Okammor when Dr. Darrow is not available and they're excellent pediatricians also. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040239
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2012

Dr. Hebbur and Dr. Okammor have cared for both of my boys. They are warm, caring, and extremely knowledgeable. It is a pleasure to have a relationship with them. They pay attention to my children's personalities and can really tell the difference between when they are well and when something is wrong. Best of all, I never feel dismissed by these doctors. My concerns are always important to them and they are unfailingly patient as they examine children. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.