We do not have COVID-19 vaccines at this time.

Find Options

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Pediatrician Dr. Chioma Okammor

When it comes to exceptional child healthcare, perhaps no practice is more trusted than Village Pediatrics. Parents rave and kids of all ages embrace and love the practice for its quality and compassionate care. We have compiled all of our reviews to paint a clearer picture of what Village Pediatrics stands for. When searching for a healthcare provider for your child, it’s extremely important to seek out experienced, knowledgeable, and patient providers, which our patients attest to in their testimonials. We highly encourage you to read our patient feedback to see why we are such an extraordinary practice.

Filter121 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Feb 16, 2019

Dr Okammor is amazing our first visit was completely different from another doctor's office we went to. The people that work there are awesome. We love her nurse she always has laughing every time... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2021

We love Dr. Okammor and the Village Pediatrics staff! They are are always kind, professional, and very knowledgeable. I trust the care of my 3 kiddos with Dr. Okammor and believe that she genuinely cares about the health and overall well-being of her patients. We never feel rushed when we’re there which makes us feel extra special whenever we visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2021

We’ve been with Dr. Okammor for 15 years and she is wonderful. So thankful to have her caring for my children. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 01, 2021

Had a great experience with Village Pediatrics. It was easy and convenient to schedule the appointment. Front desk staff was friendly. Triaging nurse and doctor were great with patient and made him feel at ease. Facility felt safe and COVID precautions were taken. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 17, 2021

Dr. Okammor and her staff are informative, patient and professional. I love this team and how they help care for my family! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 06, 2021

Great service great people More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 04, 2021

Dr. Okammor and all the associates are wonderful. I always give their names whenever someone is looking for a Pediatrician. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 29, 2021

My child's provider is very knowledgeable and experienced at what she does. We appreciate her a lot. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2021

My daughter was a new patient and we were referred by a friend. Dr. Okammor was so nice and able to work us in for a sick visit. Taneshia at the front desk was so warm and helpful! I appreciate the kindness so much! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2021

The providers and staff at the clinic are great. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2021

Dr. Okammor is always sweet and thorough. The nurses are also very courteous and friendly. More

5.0
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2021

Dr. Okammor is always very polite and looks over the children extremely well. More

5.0
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 22, 2021

Dr. Okammor was very nice and helpful. More

5.0
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2021

Dr. Okammor is always professional, knowledgeable, and caring. We love her! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 27, 2021

Great physician More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 27, 2021

Dr. Okammor and her staff are excellent! They truly care about the well being of the patient. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 27, 2021

Everyone was so pleasant and nice More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 25, 2021

Excellent service as always. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 06, 2021

Awesome and thorough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2021

I recently visited Dr Hebbur’s office a week back for my son. Even though we are seeing them since his birth. Every visit has been really satisfying for us. My husband and I really appreciate the way they listen to our concerns and address them. My son enjoys his visits to the doctor office, he knows the drill and works with the nurse and doctor accordingly. I am really happy and satisfied that we chose Dr Hebbur and Dr Okammor as our care givers. I don’t have to be worried what time of the day it is. I can reach out to them with any health related concerns and always get a prompt response. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 16, 2021

Dr. Okammor seems like a total style match for us. Grateful we found her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 25, 2021

We love Dr. Okammor and her practice. She is the most compassionate pediatrician. She examined our daughter the day after she was born and the hospital. 17 years later she is still providing care for our daughter. She genuinely cares about her patients. Thank you Dr. O for being the best there is. We love you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 03, 2021

Dr. Okammor is wonderful: kind, caring and knowledgeable. We love her!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 03, 2021

Dr. Okammor is fantastic. Highly recommend! More

5.0
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Okammor is always attentive and very knowledgeable, my son is always happy to see her. More

5.0
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Thank you for guiding us through this difficult time. More

5.0
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 16, 2021

I love coming to Village Pediatrics. Dr. Okammor genuinely cares about the health and development of my son. She's very caring and patient and always offers great advice and recommendations regarding my son's progress. The entire staff is warm and caring and always calls my son by name as soon as he walks in. Thank you. More

5.0
Review from O.A  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

It was a pleasant experience. The doctor conducted a thorough assessment on my children. She explained things in detail. More

Patient Story
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

Doctor Okammor is amazing. My entire family likes her and we are thankful to her. We are feeling very safe at Village Pediatrics. Thanks! More

5.0
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

The whole team was really fantastic! More

5.0
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Dr. Okammor is always very helpful and makes us feel relieved after we see her . The nurses always find ways to fit us in the schedule. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 30, 2020

Extremely satisfied with the services and communication More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 17, 2020

Wonderful as always More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 03, 2020

I love Dr. bedside manner and attentiveness! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 27, 2020

Dr. Okammor is patiently explaining the details of my questions. She is really a lovely doctor. I am recommending her every time someone ask! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 13, 2020

The staff is great. From the person that helped me make the appointments, to the nurse and Dr. Okammor is amazing as always. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2020

Dr. Chioma Okammor is amazing! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2020

We have been seeing Dr. Okammor for 6 years now with our 3 children. We love Dr. Okammor, she's the best! Definitely recommend her & Village Pediatrics. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.I.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 21, 2020

I like that no one is allowed in the waiting room and only one person is allowed with the child. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 20, 2020

Dr Okammor and staff are the best. My kid absolutely loves going there with the exceptions of getting shots. They explain everything so that his 5yo brain can understand and not be frightened. Can't go wrong at Village Pediatrics More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 25, 2020

Excelente servicio, y la doctora Okammor es siempre muy amable y sus medicinas son siempre las correctas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2020

My daughter is age 6 and has been going to Village Pediatrics under the care of Dr. Okammor since she was an infant. We have been pleased with the service from the doctor to the nurses, and office management. My daughter has never been afraid of going to see the doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 15, 2020

My experience with Village Pediatrics and Dr. Okammor is fantastic! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 08, 2020

I was extremely impressed with the safety protocols put in place for Covid. Both the medical assistants and Dr. Okammor were wonderful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 02, 2020

Dr Okammor was wonderful More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2020

La doctora Chioma Okammor nos da un trato excelente y la medicina que le receta a mi hijo es siempre la correcta. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 19, 2020

I've been with Dr. Oakmmor since ny children were small. She's one of the best pedi doctors I've come to know. I'm truly going to miss her. She is very pleasant, caring and kind. I would definitely recommend her services. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 28, 2020

The staff is always personable and patient. This is one of the main reasons I continue to go here. Of course, they are competent and I trust their care but their friendliness and care for their patients are what make them great. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 21, 2020

Absolutely adore everything about the practice. All from Peaches, to Sharese, to Dr. Okammor! They take good care of mines :) More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 17, 2020

Everyone was great and I hope every experience will be the same. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2020

Overall great experience as always More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2020

Dr Okammor is an amazing physician. Her and her staff are great with their patients and make you feel like their focus is on you while in your presence. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2020

The staff was extremely, pleasant. Dr. Okammor, as usual, was amazing! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 18, 2020

Great service. Everyone is super friendly. The doctor takes time to listen and provide feedback and suggestions. The best service ever. Their up to date with technology so everything is easily accessible. I would highly highly recommend Village Pediatrics, Dr. Okammor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 11, 2020

Thanks for all the help. We really appreciate you all. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 02, 2020

keep up the great work ya'll are doing! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 28, 2020

We love this practice! Everything they do is an example of excellence in patient-centered care. They treat us like family. We appreciate Marisa, Cherese and Dr. Okammor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 26, 2020

Great experiences and very friendly services. Love the new ways of communication: text message and patient portal. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 13, 2020

Keep up the good work... More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 08, 2020

She is the best pediatrician More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 08, 2020

They have done such a wonderful job adjusting during the pandemic in order to continue to provide care while keeping us safe! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 01, 2020

It was very comforting to speak with Dr. Okammor during my daughter's migraine episode. Grateful for her compassion. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 14, 2020

We absolutely LOVE Dr. Okammor. She has been our pediatrician for all 3 children over the past 6.5 years. She is very kind and you can feel the genuine joy she has from doing her job. Dr. Okammor is knowledgeable. I have never left an appointment without confidence in her and her diagnosis/advice. I highly recommend her and the staff at Village Pediatrics Plano! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 07, 2020

Love dr. Okammor and her staff. Very engaged and truly care about my child's welfare. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 04, 2020

Love Dr Okammor. She is one of the kindest, most caring doctors that I know. It is always such a pleasure to see her when I bring my son in for an office visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Q.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 27, 2020

You all are great. I truly feel like you deeply care about my girls. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 30, 2020

Dr. Okammor is such a wonderful pediatrician, communicating with both adults and children well. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 30, 2020

Great pediatrician! Great bedside manner. More

5.0
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2020

My appointment was at 4:30 and I was taken back at 4:30, which is difficult to do in your profession. The efficient and punctual operation that you all run is greatly appreciated. On top of all that was Dr. Okammor, she was excellent with our daughter and so sweet to my other two kids whom she will begin seeing as well. Thank you all again. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2020

My appointment was at 4:30 and I was taken back at 4:30, which is difficult to do in your profession. The efficient and punctual operation that you all run is greatly appreciated. On top of all that was Dr. Okammor, she was excellent with my child and so sweet to my other two kids whom she will begin seeing as well. Thank you all again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2020

Village Pediatrics and Dr. Okammor, specifically, have been absolutely fantastic for my teenagers. Dr Okammor’s caring and empathetic conversations with my girl and my boy are just what they need. She talks with them directly, and I appreciate that. Yes, I get my perspective heard, but it’s really my children who need to have their questions answered and their voices heard. I am grateful to the entire team at Village Pediatrics for taking care of my children. I highly recommend VP! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 23, 2020

It was great turnaround time for getting my son in for his non emergency appt. Our Dr. is always great and listens to all of our concerns. The check in and check out was quick and easy too. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.Q.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2020

Dr Okammor is a very kind and engaging with my kids! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2020

The entire staff is amazing! Most importantly my child is very comfortable when he's here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

My daughter has been seen by Dr. Okammor since birth and I would not take her anywhere else. The staff especially the Medical assistant are so friendly. No long wait. I highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

We love Dr Okammor. She is caring and knowledgeable. Her staff is the absolute best. I would recommend sending any kid under 18 to her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

We have used the practice for 7 years and we see Dr. Okammor. The staff is courteous, efficient, professional but how Dr. Okammor interacts with my daughter is amazing. Dr. Okammor is thorough, takes her time speaking with my daughter and it has made the experience so meaningful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.“.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

We love Dr Okammor. She is caring and knowledgeable. Her staff is the absolute best. I would recommend sending any kid under 18 to her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

Great experience every time we visit. Dr. Okammor has been the pediatrician of our children for 5 years, we're not changing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

I absolutely love this pediatric office. All of the staff is extremely friendly and Professional. Dr. Okammor and Nurse Sharee are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

We have used the practice for 7 years and we see Dr. Okammor. The staff is courteous, efficient, professional but how Dr. Okammor interacts with my daughter is amazing. Dr. Okammor is thorough, takes her time speaking with my daughter and it has made the experience so meaningful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

Friendly staff and the waiting time is not as bad as most of doctors' offices. I was referred to Dr. Okammor and I'm glad I chose her. She's absolutely amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

Love doctors,staff,always the best,okamor,hebbur,hodge,the best doctors and front desk always helpful:) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

Village Pediatrics is a great Pediatric clinic for our daughter. She's been with Dr. Okammor since birth and we've enjoyed our experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 10, 2018

My daughter has been seeing Dr Okammor since we moved here in 2011. She has always been wonderful. I have never had any issues with the office staff or billing, and we have been able to get in to be seen without any issues even with same day care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 13, 2018

We absolutely love Dr. Okammor and the staff at Village Pediatrics! We have been with Dr. Okammor for the past 15 years! We highly recommend VP! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 27, 2018

Dr. Okammor and her nurse practitioner Ashley are wonderful doctors. They both truly care for my boys and take the time to listen to my concerns and answer my questions. My boys love Ms. Ashley! We often see Ms. Ashley because of her attention to detail and she takes the time to write out detailed instructions on treatments, etc as well as her sincere personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 27, 2018

Amazing Dr. and NP - Dr. Okammor and her nurse practitioner are wonderful. I love how much time they spend with us and never seemed rushed. Often times I see Ms. Ashley, the NP because I know I will get great care. Her medical knowledge and expertise is astounding. I cannot say enough good things about these two providers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 27, 2018

Dr. Okammor and her nurse practitioner Ashley are wonderful doctors. They both truly care for my boys and take the time to listen to my concerns and answer my questions. My boys love Ms. Ashley! We often see Ms. Ashley because of her attention to detail and she takes the time to write out detailed instructions on treatments, etc as well as her sincere personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Aug 27, 2018

We have been going to Village Pediatrics since our oldest was born. The doctors and nurse practitioner there are amazing. We normally see Dr. Okammor and Ashley Seitzer, the nurse practitioner.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2018

I love love love dr okammor and dr hebbur. We even moved further east and continued to see them. It got to the point though we would always be getting scheduled with the NP and I didnt like that/her so we ultimately made the decision to leave and find a closer pediatrician that does not have NP in the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2018

We LOVE Dr. Chioma Okammor! She always listens to our concerns and I am impressed at the amount of time she spends with us at every visit. Highly recommend her!! � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2018

We LOVE Dr. Chioma Okammor! She always listens to our concerns and I am impressed at the amount of time she spends with us at every visit. Highly recommend her!! � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2018

We LOVE Dr. Chioma Okammor! She always listens to our concerns and I am impressed at the amount of time she spends with us at every visit. Highly recommend her!! ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2018

We LOVE Dr. Chioma Okammor! She always listens to our concerns and I am impressed at the amount of time she spends with us at every visit. Highly recommend her!! ? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12057080
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2016

Dr. Okammor is the best doctor I have seen since my kids were born. She is very patient with kids. I love that she is always smiling and take the time to listen question and answer them. The staff is always nice and they don't make me wait hours to see the doctor. That are very friendly and cooperative with any questions. My sons health has get better thanks to Dr. Okammor. Thank you. More

5.0
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2016

Ashley is a great nurse practitioner. I have been taking my children to see Dr. Okammor for years and at first was hesitant to see a nurse practitioner, however Ashley was wonderful. She has great bedside manner and took the time to discuss my child's illness in detail. It was also nice because she got us in very quickly which helps to relieve my anxiety. I would recommend everyone to go see her. Village Pediatrics is a great pediatricians office. More

5.0
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2016

Ashley Seitzer is a great nurse practitioner. She is very knowledgeable, takes time to listen, and genuinely cares for her patients. I usually take my daughter to go to see Dr. Okammor at Village Pediatrics but now that we have seen Ashley, I would not mind going back to see her every time. She is a great asset to Village Pediatrics, young and sweet who seems to be very understanding of how a parent feels when their precious child is sick. Can't say enough good things about her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11236234
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 28, 2016

We've been seeing Dr. Okammor since we moved to Texas about 6 years ago. She's fantastic! Couldn't ask for a better pediatrician! More

4.5
ReviewTracker-11049974
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 10, 2016

I have been going to dr Okkamor for almost 2 years now. She was very helpful and understanding. I wanted to break down the vaccinations for my new born, and she really cooperated. She gives me the time and information that no other doctors have given me before and I have experienced many pediatrician a before with my older kids. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11105577
Review from F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 18, 2015

My son was seen this past week by Dr. Okammor?s nurse practitioner. I have to say, she was wonderful! She was very sharp and knowledgeable. She really listened to our concerns and ordered the right tests for my son. Her friendly demeanor and medical knowledge put our minds at ease. My son had a cough and chest pain so she ordered a chest xray, which luckily she did because he turned out to have pneumonia. I feel like she genuinely cared about our concerns and my son, treating us with a great amo More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11038244
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 08, 2015

Was referred to Dr.Okammor by my OBGYN (who I adore and trust explicitly). Clearly birds (or docs) of a feather flock together because my hubby and I really love Dr.Okammor. She's amazing with our daughter (my hubby even commented on her spirit and gentleness with our baby girl), and they're open 6 days a week which was a must. (I'm a paranoid first-time mom so that was key.) Her nurse is also VERY responsive and patient LOL. Absolutely would recommend! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11038252
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 28, 2015

Awesome staff! Dr. Okkamor is great with kids and they love seeing her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11038243
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 10, 2015

Dr. Okammor is simply the best! Sophieya and I truly appreciate you. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130220
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 19, 2015

Dr. Okammor is an excellent doctor. She is knowledgeable and she makes my kids feel at ease. My youngest son reminds me often that he needs to eat more vegetables because the Dr. said so More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049970
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 02, 2015

Dr Okammor is an excellent pediatrician. She takes the time to actually listen to you instead of pumping your child with drugs to make a quick dollar. She gets to know you and your condition before thoughtfully and carefully making any suggestions about your kids. We have been with her for over 10 years now and we are looking forward to another 10 years. Thanks Dr P. You are the best. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049971
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 13, 2014

After visiting other pediatric offices I was happy to find Village who were efficient and caring. Dr Okammor is great with my son More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040240
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2014

Dr. Okammor is amazing! (And this is coming from a super picky mom!!!) My 3 girls have been seeing her since we moved here in 2011 & are super pleased. She is never rushing us & listens to our concerns. Even her office staff is friendly, kind, and patient which seems hard to come by these days. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-11049975
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 30, 2013

Dr. Okammor is extremely knowledgeable and has a wonderful bedside manner! She always remembers important facts regarding my children and she is very compassionate. I never have to wait a long time; as Dr. Okammor and her staff are very punctual. I would recommend this office!! In the past, my experience with pediatricians was not pleasant because I felt as though they were not 100% invested in their patients. So if you're seeking a pediatrician that is caring, compassionate and 100% invested in her patients, this is the place to go!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049977
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 24, 2013

Dr, Okammor should really be awarded for excellence you can totally tell she loves her job. She has the best personlaity, very warm, compassionate & caring, she REMEMBERS everything about my children other than what is in the computer. she is kid friendly plays games with them when she see's them. My daughter just loves her to pieces. She is very kowledgeable and she has helped me to become a better parent. She has helped me to get my daugter to love water and vegetables and gave me different ways of hiding veggies in food. I wish she could be my doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130219
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 12, 2012

Dr. Okammor and her staff are wonderful. My 4 month old son was a patient at another well know Dallas pediatrics group, but we started experiencing consistent problems with the attitude of the front office staff, problems securing appointments (especially immediate sick visits), and problems with accurate diagnosis. I searched long and hard for a practice like Village Pediatrics, this is what I hoped my first pediatrics group would have been. Dr. Okammor diagnosed our problem accurately on the first visit and the staff was great too! I will send everyone I can to this practice. I am so grateful that my son feels better after months of trying to find someone to help him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049979
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 11, 2012

My two girls are 13 and 15 and have been going to Dr Okammor since they were babies. We have always been very happy with the service and treatment my kids have received at this practice. Their hours are very convenient and I have never been told that they couldn't be seen. I have referred several famlies to this practice and they were very happy. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049976
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 09, 2012

Dr. Okammor is amazing! She see all 5 of my kids and I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. I leave her office confident that my children have received the best possible care. We have been patients of Dr. Okammor for nearly 10 years and she has always been supportive of extended breastfeeding and my desire to not over medicate. She is willing to discuss alternative treatment options besides medication. I know several other families that use her and have never heard any complaints. We LOVE her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049978
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 05, 2012

I'm one of those moms who has lots of questions about my children's health and I like a doctor who can advise me well. Dr. Okammor has been that person for my family. I find that she stays informed on the current guidelines and does not overly order unnecessary tests. When she does need to order further testing, she makes sure that we understand the reason why and what further information the testing will give her in making a decision about our children's health. I can ask her anything. In fact, she returns most of my call herself and often calls me just to check on my kids's progress. If you are looking for a doctor who can partner with you, look no further. Dr. Okammor is the BEST! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040242
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2012

Dr. Darrow is the bomb. She cared for my oldest until she went off to school and still cares for my youngest. She knows my children as well as or better than I do. She loves them and cares enough to look after the whole child. I would not even CONSIDER using another pediatric group. I use Dr. Hebbur and Dr. Okammor when Dr. Darrow is not available and they're excellent pediatricians also. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040239
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2012

Dr. Hebbur and Dr. Okammor have cared for both of my boys. They are warm, caring, and extremely knowledgeable. It is a pleasure to have a relationship with them. They pay attention to my children's personalities and can really tell the difference between when they are well and when something is wrong. Best of all, I never feel dismissed by these doctors. My concerns are always important to them and they are unfailingly patient as they examine children. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130223
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 17, 2011

I chose Dr. Okammor from a bunch of doctors. She is a joy to have in our lives and my boys love her to death. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130225
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2011

Love Dr. Okammor. She is so caring and my daughter is very comfortable with her. She always takes the the time to listen to me. I highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130226
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 18, 2011

My daughter was diagnosed with RSV at 5 weeks. Dr O called herself to check on her! She has called periodically over the 2.5 years we have seen her. Amazing-have older son and NEVER had a Dr call to check. Very patient, supportive and more Thames component. Not afraid to refer to specialists. We love her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jun 10, 2010

WONDERFUL PEDIATRICIAN!!! - Dr. Okammor is absolutely WONDERFUL!! My son might not be alive today was it not for the caring way she took care of him. She diagnosed his congenital heart condition when he was only one week old. The heart murmur had been missed by another doctor who saw our son in the hospital after he was born. As brand new parents, we didn't even realize that his feeding was not normal ( an early sign of cardiac disease). When we took our baby for a well baby exam, she discovered his heart murmur and quickly got us admitted to the cardiologist. Our son had surgery that same night. Thanks to her astuteness, our son is a healthy boy who will be starting kindergarten this year. She has been our children's pediatrician for the past five years and all three of our kids love her. We thank God for Dr. Okammor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  May 24, 2009

Dr. Okammor at Pediatric Place - A friend recommended Dr O to me as I was looking for a pediatrician for my 2 nd child-my only was 11! The office staff is very friendly, organized and well-managed. Dr O is very friendly and personable. My daughter was diagnosed with RSV at 5 weeks of age. Dr O called herself to check on her. We have seen other doctors at Pediatric Place-all wonderful, too. The nurses have called to follow-up-amazing! The office uses laptops-so if you call and call again, the staff can tell you exactly what has been done or what is pending--communication is superb. All staff make you feel like you are the only patient. Wait times are minimal; hours are great-same day and late; waiting rooms are never crowded. I have used pediatric services for 12 years and I have never found a practice like this one. It is wonderful!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.